What’s the difference between like and love? [#6]

blog-post-6-pic

Hey there, I am back again. I am so tired right now and can’t stop complaining how busy my weeks are *chuckled*. I thought I had a real break but actually it was just the “schedule” was more flexible. Most of the time I spent during my Thanksgiving break was on my homework. But anyway, how were your Thanksgiving and Black Friday? Probably some got the whole break off or just a day off on last Thursday or even no day off. So on the last Thursday of the , me and my family didn’t do anything special beside going out to eat, and spent some time together reflecting upon our gratefulness. So today, we’re gonna discuss about the difference between like and love which is the most controversial topic and the fundamental of all relationship.

Hey there, I am back again. I am so tired right now and can’t stop complaining how busy my weeks are *chuckled*. I thought I had a real break but actually it was just the “schedule” was more flexible. Most of the time I spent during my Thanksgiving break was on my homework. But anyway, how were your Thanksgiving and Black Friday? Probably some got the whole break off or just a day off on last Thursday or even no day off. So last week, me and my family didn’t do anything special beside going out to eat, and spent some time together reflecting upon our gratefulness.

First, let’s define what do those terms mean. Like is a temporary feeling that you can have for any person in life and especially at first sight. Most of the times, you like someone for their outer appearance and their positive traits. Love, on the other hand, is a strong feeling of affection that is built overtime. They tend to have an everlasting bond between two persons. Now that we know the definitions, let’s move on to the main thing. Here are the differences:

  1. Like is very pleasant, but love has stronger and much deeper affection and attachment.
  2. Like is mostly seen through the physical appearance and good traits of an individual while love is unconditional.
  3. Like only wants to share the happy moments in life, love wants to share the hardships together.
  4. A great example is that if you like a bug, you would keep it, but if you love the animal, you would return it to the wilderness and its natural habitat.
  5. When you like someone, you only want them to know about your strengths, when you love someone though, you want them to know both your strengths and weaknesses.
  6. Like is only for positive and sweet sayings, whereas in love, you can say anything you want, both bad and good stuffs.
  7. You can never liked their weaknesses and get along with it unless you understand it or even love it.
  8. Love produces more tears than like.
  9. A person who likes you only want to take advantage of you, but a person who loves is willing to make sacrifices.
  10. Like is here and there, love is here and here.

These are just the most common differences, of course there are more to prove how one term is different from another. But basically, the main difference here is that like is short term and love is long term. It is often mistaken between the two in which I’ll explain more in the next series.

Anyways, thank you so much for stopping by my website and actually take some time to read this. If you made it to the end, you are awesome. If you have any comments, always feel free to do so, either directly on the page or direct message me through Instagram. I’ll try my best to respond within the day. Like, comment, and share this to anybody that you feel like they should read my posts. Haha, thank you once again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

